Our Leadership

The British Primary Section is led by the Section Head, Mr Luke Chaeter, who is responsible for all aspects of the leadership of teaching and learning across the section. The Head of the British Primary School reports directly to the CEO, who is the Executive Principal of the British sections.

The British Primary Section leadership team consists of Mr Luke Chaeter, Section Head, Mr Aidan Stallwood and three Assistant Heads, Ms Gillian Smith, Mr Michael Norris and Mr Craig Gamble.

The Senior Leadership Team manages the Year Group Teams and oversees the Specialist Departments, including EAL and Learning Support. They are also responsible for the management of pupil welfare and ensure that the curriculum is delivered to the highest standard.

Other members of school have taken on Positions of Responsibility that range from Head of Music to Gifted and Talented Coordinator.


Leadership TeamName          Focus on
Head of BPS                         Mr Luke Chaeter                                 - Child Protection Officer/Safeguarding Lead; PTA and PTC Lead;   facilities; Accreditation; Staffing/ Recruitment
Deputy Head Mr Aidan Stallwood   

- Whole school Assessment; Whole school reporting; Performance Development of Staff; Admissions link; Deputy Child Protection Officer/ Safeguarding Deputy


Assistant Head

Mr Craig Gamble          

- Behaviour Management; Timetables; Technology for Learning link;  Staff Wellbeing

Mr Michael Norris

- Team Leader of Year 3 to 6; Core Curriculum; EAL link; CLC link


Ms Gillian Smith

- Team Leader of Nursery to Year 2; Integrated Curriculum; Student Welfare; Counsellor link






Our Partners